His Excellency the Right Honourable David Johnston, C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., C.D.,
Governor General of Canada

Active Members

The Active Members of the Lifesaving Society consist of an appointed representative from each Branch who attend all general and special meetings of the Active Members and vote on behalf of the Branch.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of individuals elected or appointed by the Active Members.The current board members and their positions are as follows:

  • Rob Campbell, President
  • Heather Barnhouse, President-Elect and Corporate Secretary
  • Andrew Strachan, Treasurer
  • Jason Blood, Director
  • Bo Wolski, Director
  • Rhonda Young-Pilon, Director
  • Jon Sorokowski, Director
  • Juanita Bueschleb, Director
  • Vincent Riopel, Director
  • Pat McGrath, Director
  • Sean Murphy, Director
  • Doug Trentowsky, Director
  • Corinne Wright , Director


Each province or territory of Canada is administered by a Branch. The Branch represents the Canadian Lifesaving Society with all provincial and territorial organizations, the Society’s provincial and territorial affiliates, individual members and the general public. The Branch also serves as the official liaison with the provincial and territorial governments and their agencies.

Each Branch provides the Society’s programs, products and services to the general public and to Lifesaving Society members throughout its geographical jurisdiction.

National Office

The National Office provides administrative and technical support for the Society’s programs, products and services as well as overseeing the daily operations of the Lifesaving Society.

Bobby White, Chief Administrative Officer
(613) 746-5694 Extension 28

Nina Isailovic, Executive Assistant
(613) 746-5694 Extension 26

Wendy Schultenkamper, National Technical Manager
(613) 746-5694 Extension 24